Why a Blog?

So, “why a blog?” You see, for the longest time I have always wanted to have a blog. I love writing, always have and what better way to start the new year, right?! Writing was something I would use to collect my thoughts, express my emotions, and truly be me.

The one to give me the final push for creating my own blog was my mom (a.k.a. my best friend/soulmate). She has always been one to support me and push me to succeed. And one day, she came to me and suggested that I would do well with starting my own blog. So, here I am…

My hope for having this blog is to be able help and encourage others. I don’t want to be your typical blogger/instagrammer who is always posting cute pictures and talking about how great their life is. I want this blog to be raw, real, and relatable.

I want to talk about life: the good, the bad, and the beautiful. I want to share my struggles and how through it all, Christ has been walking alongside me. I am working towards being a woman of spirit. Someone who is confident in who they are as Christ created them to be, someone who still struggles but still pushes for success. So, without further explanation let the writing commence…

Leave a comment